June Mills (Gunluckii Nimul)

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Country | Folk



Album formats explained Explain formats

  • 10": 10 inch vinyl records were played at 45 or 33 1/3 rounds per minute (rpm). The former could hold 9, the latter 12 minutes of music per side.
  • 7": 7 inch records (often referred to as 45s) were played at 45 rpm or 33 1/3 rpm, with about 4:30 or 6 minutes of music per side.
  • LP: Long play, is a vinyl record played at ​33 1⁄3 rpm with a 12 or 10-inch diameter.
  • EP: Extended play, are vinyl records that allowed two or even three songs on each side.

I'll Be The One

  1. I'll Be The One
  2. Hard Working Woman
  3. You Slipped Away
  4. Jessie
  5. Sweet Child Of Mine
  6. Alone Again
  7. Motherland
  8. Why
  9. When I Die
  10. I'll Bring You Home
  11. Heartache Wind
  12. So Here We Are

This is June Mills' debut album as a single singer. The CD cover for I'll Be The One is based on traditional Larrakia designs and is taken from June's own artwork called Gorawa.

Find June Mills (Gunluckii Nimul) albums & CDs

Harvard citation

Korff, J 2018, June Mills (Gunluckii Nimul), <>, retrieved 17 October 2019

Knowledge is better when your friends know too.
Whom can you help today?

"Sharing will enrich everyone with more knowledge." — Ana Monnar

Join more than 14,564 Smart Owls who know more!