Kineman Karma

Adelaide, South Australia
Ska | Reggae | Rock

Kineman Karma was formed in early 2002 by John 'Ringo' Rigney. Band members are Indigenous (Ngarrindjeri, Barngarla, Narrunga, Bundjalong language groups) and Australian.

Band members: Ringo Rigney (lead vocals, guitar), Aj Davis (guitar, vocals), Ben Jungfer (trumpet, vocals), Grayson Rotumah (bass, vocals), Jardine Kiwat (drums, vocals), Phil Allen (saxophone, vocals).

Kineman Karma band
The Kineman Karma Band


Album formats explained Explain formats

  • 10": 10 inch vinyl records were played at 45 or 33 1/3 rounds per minute (rpm). The former could hold 9, the latter 12 minutes of music per side.
  • 7": 7 inch records (often referred to as 45s) were played at 45 rpm or 33 1/3 rpm, with about 4:30 or 6 minutes of music per side.
  • LP: Long play, is a vinyl record played at ​33 1⁄3 rpm with a 12 or 10-inch diameter.
  • EP: Extended play, are vinyl records that allowed two or even three songs on each side.

Kineman Karma Demo CD

March 2005

Sorry, no tracklisting available.


This is Kineman Karma's first album with seven original soundtracks.

Play It Loud

  1. Different Song (live)
  2. Murras
  3. Play It Loud
  4. Wicharooki's
  5. Garemin Rasta
  6. Political War
  7. Ozzie Cuzzie
  8. Ancestors Calling
  9. Lollypop & Toothbrush (live)
  10. Rub a Dub (live)
  11. Murungun (live)

Disclosure: I get commissions for purchases made through any album links.

Find Kineman Karma albums & CDs

Harvard citation

Korff, J 2018, Kineman Karma, <>, retrieved 8 July 2020

Knowledge is better when your friends know too.
Whom can you help today?

"Knowledge increases by sharing but not by saving." — Kamari aka Lyrikal

Join more than 3,669 Smart Owls who know more!