Patrick Mau (Mau Power)

Thursday Island, Torres Straits
Hip Hop & Rap

Patrick Mau is also known as Mau Power. His band's name is One Blood.

He recorded his first song in Brisbane when he was 17 while attending the University of Southern Queensland.



Album formats explained Explain formats

  • 10": 10 inch vinyl records were played at 45 or 33 1/3 rounds per minute (rpm). The former could hold 9, the latter 12 minutes of music per side.
  • 7": 7 inch records (often referred to as 45s) were played at 45 rpm or 33 1/3 rpm, with about 4:30 or 6 minutes of music per side.
  • LP: Long play, is a vinyl record played at ​33 1⁄3 rpm with a 12 or 10-inch diameter.
  • EP: Extended play, are vinyl records that allowed two or even three songs on each side.

Island Home (EP)

21 March 2014
  1. Island Home
  2. Transitions of Life (feat. Shirley Davis)
  3. Sinners Saint
  4. Flight Mode

Track List (Single)

16 June 2014
  1. Track List (feat. Mike Justice)

The Show Will Go On

25 July 2014
  1. Intro
  2. Let the Horns Blow (feat. B.Two)
  3. Feel Good Music (feat. Rik E Raga)
  4. The Show Will Go On (Interlude)
  5. The Show Will Go On
  6. Island Home
  7. For the People (feat. Radical Son)
  8. Transitions of Life (feat. Shirley Davis)
  9. Streets Anthem
  10. Track List (feat. Mike Justice)
  11. The Come Up (feat. Shirley Davis)
  12. Freedom (feat. Archie Roach)
  13. Good Vibrations (feat. Fortafy)
  14. Sweet Family (feat. Radical Son)
  15. Mau Power
  16. Sing Strong (feat. King Kadu)


Sorry, no image for: Patrick Mau (Mau Power) - Freedom
3 October 2014
  1. Freedom

Find Patrick Mau (Mau Power) albums & CDs

Harvard citation

Korff, J 2018, Patrick Mau (Mau Power), <>, retrieved 18 June 2019

Knowledge is better when your friends know too.
Who can you help today?

"The only thing to do with good advice is to pass it on. It is never of any use to oneself." — Oscar Wilde

Join more than 13,360 Smart Owls who know more!