Richard Frankland and the Charcoal Club

South-West Victoria, Australia
Blues | Folk

Band members: Richard Frankland, Andy Baylor, Monica Weightman, Aurora Kurth, Rosanne Hunt, Andrew O'Grady and Harry Lye.

Richard Frankland is an acclaimed singer and songwriter who has performed with Archie Roach, Tiddas, Mark Seymour and many others.

The Charcoal Club
Richard Frankland (squatting) and the Charcoal Club. Image courtesy Golden Seahorse Production.


Album formats explained Explain formats

  • 10": 10 inch vinyl records were played at 45 or 33 1/3 rounds per minute (rpm). The former could hold 9, the latter 12 minutes of music per side.
  • 7": 7 inch records (often referred to as 45s) were played at 45 rpm or 33 1/3 rpm, with about 4:30 or 6 minutes of music per side.
  • LP: Long play, is a vinyl record played at ​33 1⁄3 rpm with a 12 or 10-inch diameter.
  • EP: Extended play, are vinyl records that allowed two or even three songs on each side.

Meeting One

Richard Frankland and the Charcoal Club - Meeting One
  1. Who Will Sing My Songs
  2. Slow Down
  3. Condah Mission
  4. Maybe One Day
  5. Gypsy Jane
  6. Asunda
  7. Scars
  8. So This Is Who I Am
  9. We Are The Land
  10. Soft Memories
  11. Listen
  12. Look For Me

Cry Freedom — Meeting Two

  1. Cry Freedom
  2. Jordan Rain
  3. Lawbreaker
  4. Asunder
  5. Last Tear
  6. Walked Into My Memories
  7. Coming Home
  8. Don't Go Down That Dreaming
  9. Sweet Mother
  10. Little Voice
  11. I Gove To You
  12. Who Made Me Who I Am?

Find Richard Frankland and the Charcoal Club albums & CDs

Harvard citation

Korff, J 2018, Richard Frankland and the Charcoal Club, <>, retrieved 17 October 2019

Knowledge is better when your friends know too.
Whom can you help today?

"Knowledge is like money: to be of value it must circulate, and in circulating it can increase in quantity and, hopefully, in value." — Louis L’Amour

Join more than 14,564 Smart Owls who know more!