Southeast Desert Metal

Santa Teresa, Northern Territory
Heavy Metal

The Eastern Arrernte band formed in 2009. Members: songwriter Chris Wallace, guitarists Chris Wallace and Gavin Hayes.


Album formats explained Explain formats

  • 10": 10 inch vinyl records were played at 45 or 33 1/3 rounds per minute (rpm). The former could hold 9, the latter 12 minutes of music per side.
  • 7": 7 inch records (often referred to as 45s) were played at 45 rpm or 33 1/3 rpm, with about 4:30 or 6 minutes of music per side.
  • LP: Long play, is a vinyl record played at ​33 1⁄3 rpm with a 12 or 10-inch diameter.
  • EP: Extended play, are vinyl records that allowed two or even three songs on each side.

Let's Rock! (EP)

Sorry, no image for: Southeast Desert Metal - Let's Rock! (EP)
  1. Let's Rock

Southeast Desert Metal

15 October 2015
  1. Desert Metal
  2. Eagle
  3. The Giant
  4. Suicide
  5. Walking Away
  6. Let’s Rock
  7. The Night Caller
  8. Disturbing the Spirits
  9. Coming Home

Find Southeast Desert Metal albums & CDs

Harvard citation

Korff, J 2018, Southeast Desert Metal, <>, retrieved 18 October 2019

Knowledge is better when your friends know too.
Whom can you help today?

"Sharing is sometimes more demanding than giving." — Mary Catherine Bateson

Join more than 14,564 Smart Owls who know more!