Mamadawerre, Arnhem Land, Northern Territory

Wildflower formed in 2003 and are Jean Burrunali (lead singer), Quintina Nagarrgurrba (bass guitar), Vanessa Nabarlambarl (singer), Salome Nabarlambarl (keyboards), Natasha Namundja (backing vocals), Dominic Narorrga (lead guitar), Jake Burrunali (drums), Dick Djoggiba (drums, rhythm guitar) and Shaka Burrunali (guitar).


Album formats explained Explain formats

  • 10": 10 inch vinyl records were played at 45 or 33 1/3 rounds per minute (rpm). The former could hold 9, the latter 12 minutes of music per side.
  • 7": 7 inch records (often referred to as 45s) were played at 45 rpm or 33 1/3 rpm, with about 4:30 or 6 minutes of music per side.
  • LP: Long play, is a vinyl record played at ​33 1⁄3 rpm with a 12 or 10-inch diameter.
  • EP: Extended play, are vinyl records that allowed two or even three songs on each side.

Manginburru Bininj

1 September 2009
  1. Manginburru
  2. Kabbari
  3. Kunbarlanja
  4. Maburrinj
  5. Galiwin'ku
  6. Two Brothers
  7. Burlanjni
  8. Echidna and Turtle
  9. Yirrbardbard
  10. Ngaldjawonj
  11. Mikkinj

Find Wildflower albums & CDs

Harvard citation

Korff, J 2018, Wildflower, <>, retrieved 17 October 2019

Knowledge is better when your friends know too.
Whom can you help today?

"Sharing your knowledge with others does not make you less important." — Unknown

Join more than 14,564 Smart Owls who know more!