Aboriginal musician

Buddy Knox

Tamworth, NSW, Australia
Blues, Soul, Rhythm & Blues
Portrait: Buddy Knox with a guitar Buddy Knox.
Photo courtesy of Kat Blackwell

Buddy Knox Blues Band members: Buddy Knox on lead vocals/guitar, Teangi Knox (his son, rhythm guitar), Barega Knox (his nephew, Fender bass), Bareki Knox (his nephew, drums) and Fiona Peters (accordion).

Buddy Knox is the son of Aboriginal country singer Roger Knox.

Website: http://www.buddyknox.com.au


Got da blues

  1. Talkin' Woman Blues (Honey Hush)
  2. I'm Tore Down
  3. Original Aboriginal
  4. She's Sure Got a Way with My Heart
  5. Goin' Back to Louisiana
  6. Ain't No Big Deal on You
  7. Think
  8. She's Into Something
  9. Don't Let the Devil Ride
  10. Messin' with the Kid
  11. Rooster Blues
  12. Big Leg Woman (With a Short Mini Skirt)
  13. You are My Sunshine
  14. Last Fair Deal Gone Down

This is Buddy Knox’ debut album, but he has played many years before in his dad’s Euraba Band.

Buddy’s Blues

Buddy Knox - Buddy's Blues
  1. Squeaky Chair Blues
  2. Buddy's Got The Blues Again
  3. Break These Chains
  4. Love Affair
  5. Live The Life You Want
  6. Feelin Fine Bout Being Poor
  7. Let Them Talk
  8. Tell Me
  9. I Ain't Drunk
  10. It's My Time Now
  11. (Come On) Let The Good Times Roll
  12. My Woman Has A Black Cat Bone

Find Buddy Knox albums & CDs

Explore more Aboriginal musicians

Cite this resource

An appropriate citation for this document is:

www.CreativeSpirits.info, Music - Buddy Knox, retrieved 13 December 2018