This Country Anytime Anywhere



This Country Anytime Anywhere is a contemporary collection that features works by emerging writers as well as many winners of Northern Territory literary awards, including Marie Munkara, winner of the 2008 David Unaipon Award for Every Secret Thing (also judged the 2010 Northern Territory Book of the Year Award). Ranging in age from teenagers to elders, the writers come from diverse backgrounds: rural, urban and remote. Often raw, always powerful, this collection shares the cultural, artistic, political and personal interests of these writers in the 21st century. The strength and beauty of Australian Aboriginal languages is revealed by some contributions that have been translated into a number of endangered Australian Aboriginal languages. They include: Pitjantjatjara, Eastern Arrernte, Western Arrarnta, Wambaya,Warlpiri, Warumungu, Ngaliwurru &​ Kungarakan. The title is drawn from a poem in the collection – Pinjarra by Sue Jean Stanton.

Copies are available from IAD Press.

Get a copy now from your favourite trusted store

Harvard citation

Korff, J 2019, This Country Anytime Anywhere, <>, retrieved 24 October 2019

Knowledge is better when your friends know too.
Whom can you help today?

"If you know something very important, the way to get power is by actually sharing it." — Joseph L. Badaracco

Join more than 14,564 Smart Owls who know more!